New Moons Vol. VIII

‘The first to detect new musical brilliance across a range of genres and develop those artists’ – It’s All Indie

“[Killing Moon has] curated another new music essential”DIY

‘Stick on this compilation and forget about everything for awhile’ – Popped Music

‘[Killing Moon are] providing a platform here in the UK to break some of the weird, wonderful and exotic music coming through’ – Too Many Blogs

‘The heads behind Killing Moon don’t hold back [to] add bulk to anyone’s playlist’ – TMRW Magazine

‘One good song can launch an artist’s career if it reaches the right ears, and making sure it does is what [Killing Moon] aims to do’Music Week

‘This compilation once again proves how vital Killing Moon are to the new music spectrum’When The Gramophone Rings

Killing Moon are thrilled to announce that they are back to curate the eighth compilation in the ‘New Moons’ series, aptly entitled New Moons: Volume VIII.

Starting off as a nearly-award-winning blog in 2012 (which itself has been cited as launching the careers of Foxes, Alt J, Royal Blood and many more), Killing Moon has since expanded into a successful record label, artist management company, and live promoter.

Killing Moon has in its lifespan received press plaudits ranging from Music Week and Billboard to London In Stereo and When The Gramophone Rings, as well as praise from radio remits such as Radio 1, Radio X, 6Music and Amazing Radio for its ability to be the first to detect new musical brilliance across a range of genres and develop those artists.

The ideals and tenacity of Killing Moon, as well as the tendency to punch above its own weight, find themselves embodied in the highly successful New Moons compilation series. Artists appearing on previous Volumes include Slaves, Fickle Friends, Laurel, Racing Glaciers, Carnival Kids, Magic Man, Fatherson, Tall Ships, HUNTAR, SYKES, Ecca Vandal, The Hearts, Pale Honey, Model Aeroplanes, WØLFFE, Draper, Puppy, Salt Ashes, VITAMIN, Tora, Nadine Shah, Meadowlark and many more.

The latest compilation in the series hosts a huge range of talent, from the undiscovered gems to big indie names, including Draper, Ginger Snaps, Annabel Allum, Slumbers, Gallery Circus and more.


  1. Blindside – WILLIAM.
  2. Handsome Devil – Oyama
  3. Girl (feat. MBD) – Aztec
  4. Sugar – Gallery Circus
  5. Number Crunching – Ginger Snaps
  6. Home Sweet Home – Baby!
  7. Reaction (feat. Milck) – Draper
  8. Same House – Bad Pop
  9. Runs & Rides – PARKER
  10. Glimmer – Sykes
  11. Left – John J Presley
  12. Saturday Girl Sunday Boy – No Middle Name
  13. Pawn – Fizzy Blood
  14. Groan – Dazey And The Scouts
  15. Rich Backgrounds – Annabel Allum
  16. Doboom Soom – Slumbers
  17. Prep School Girls – The Water Cycle
  18. I Try So Hard – Slowlights
  19. Sophomore – Honey Lung
  20. Spring Time Blues – M*A*R*S
Format: Full Length Album
Catalog: KMRCOMP109
Released: 08.08.2017