New Moons Vol. VII

“[Killing Moon has] curated another new music essential” – DIY

“Wonderful stuff from hugely-respected indie label Killing Moon” – Shortlist

“Essential for getting ahead on the new music curb and for maxing out your playlist” – Drunken Werewolf

“Killing Moon is a family of artists and new music lovers and pushers who seem to care about one thing; good music” – The 405

“Full of emerging music makers…it is an art form” – Amazing Radio

“One good song can launch an artist’s career if it reaches the right ears, and making sure it does is what [Killing Moon] aims to do” – Music Week

‘This compilation once again proves how vital Killing Moon are to the new music spectrum’ – When The Gramophone Rings

‘The heads behind Killing Moon don’t hold back [to] add bulk to anyone’s playlist’ – TMRW Magazine

Killing Moon are thrilled to announce that they are back to curate the seventh compilation in the ‘New Moons’ series, aptly entitled New Moons: Volume VII.

Starting off as a nearly-award-winning blog in 2012 (which itself has been cited as launching the careers of Foxes, Alt J, Royal Blood and many more), Killing Moon has since expanded into a successful record label, artist management company, and live promoter.

The latest compilation in the series hosts a huge range of talent, from the undiscovered gems to big indie names, including Prides, Desert Planes, Annabel Allum, Slow Riot, Calva Louise and more.


  1. Slow LightsSo Far
  2. Bad Family Real Fast Car
  3. PUZZLEComedown
  4. PridesRome
  5. August Hotel12AM
  6. Nuela Charles Curtain Falls
  7. Calva LouiseI’m Gonna Do Welll
  8. Slow RiotAbsent Dreams
  9. ULTRASNapoleon
  10. The Mariachi GhostCascabel
  11. Surf DadsFound Yourself In Thailand
  12. Annabel Allum Tricks
  13. Fizzy BloodAnimals
  14. This Be The VerseUnveil
  15. Gallery CircusThe Flood
  16. AprilOpen Mind
  17. 36?Old Bones
  18. YonakaDrongo
  19. Anil SebastianCloser
  20. Slow LeavesLife Of A Better Man
  21. Hearing Trees – Magnetic Moment
  22. Desert PlanesTogether Apart
  23. Jesse & The DandelionsBrother
  24. EchotapeWe’ve Been Dreaming
  25. Phoenix MartinsOxymoron

Format: Full Length Album
Catalog: KMRCOMP093
Released: 01.01.2017