‘Achilles’ Heel’ is the latest addition to Man Without Country’s incredible arsenal of electronic gems, demonstrating the talent of Ryan James as a songwriter and producer utilising pulsating synths, crunchy 80s beats and brilliant baggy-styled piano loops. The track released on 26th September comes on the back of singles ‘Remember the Bad Things’ and ‘Lafayette’ in support of his upcoming album, Infinity Mirror. The tracks both received acclaim from Baeble Music, Amazing Radio, BBC Wales, The Skinny, Vents Magazine and more, increasing the anticipation of Man Without Country’s first album in three years.

Originally formed in 2007 as a duo alongside co-founder Tomas Greenhalf, Man Without Country released two studio albums via Cooperative Music, which allowed the band to tour all over Europe and the US, supporting the likes of M83, Alt-J, Warpaint and many others. After a two-year dormancy, a solo Ryan made a comeback at the end of last year with a digital, double A-sided single, aptly entitled ‘Lion Mind / Jaws of Life’, which received overwhelming support from Metro, Indie is Not a Genre, and It’s All Indie to name a few.

‘Achilles’ Heel’ is taken from MWC’s new album Infinity Mirror, due for release Friday 26th October.

Format: Single
Released: 26th September