New Moons IX


Killing Moon’s latest compendium of hot picks – New Moons: Volume IX – is released today as a digital album. Click here to buy/stream now, and check out the premiere over at DORK. And, don’t forget we’re running interviews with compilation artists over at New Moons!

We’re nine compilations in and showing no sign of stopping any time soon; past editions have featured the likes of Fickle FriendsFatherson, Tall Ships, Ecca Vandal, Puppy and Nadine Shah. Episode nine might just be the best yet, with twenty-two of the hottest picks to grace our earholes as of late:

  1. SHE “Body Talk”
  2. Bad Pop “Linda Ronstadt”
  3. Fizzy Blood “ADHD”
  4. ZoZo “I Won’t Leave Your Bed Tonight
  5. Beach Riot “She’s a Hurricane”
  6. Bat and Ball “It Goes In”
  7. Moses “Wake Up”
  8. Annabel Allum “Spit”
  9. Parker “Doubles”
  10. Draper “Worst of Us”
  11. Pale Honey “Golden”
  12. Beasts “Creature”
  13. Mantra “Hypochondria”
  14. Johnny Kills “My Shirt Guy is High”
  15. Ifi Ude “Love is Stronger”
  16. Alluri “Endukala”
  17. The Solars “Goddess of the Suburbs”
  18. Heavy Heart “Fruit Fly”
  19. Harley Alexander “Tiny Bricks”
  20. Lucy “Taste of Soap”
  21. Annie Hart “Hard to be Still”
  22. Chris Lee + The Wreck House “Misery”

2018 sees Killing Moon celebrate its seventh year of existence. Starting off as a nearly-award-winning blog in 2012 (which itself has been cited as launching the careers of Foxes, Alt J, Royal Blood and many more), Killing Moon has since expanded into a successful record label, artist management company, and live promoter.

Press for past editions of New Moons

“[Killing Moon has] curated another new musical essential”-  DIY

“Wonderful stuff from hugely-respected indie label Killing Moon” – Shortlist

“Essential for getting ahead on the new music curb and for maxing out your playlist” – Drunken Werewolf

“Killing Moon is a family of artists and new music lovers and pushes who seem to care about one thing; good music” – The 405

“Full of emerging music makers… it is an art form”-  Amazing Radio

“One good song can launch an artist’s career if it reaches the right ears, and making sure it does is what [Killing Moon] aims to do” – Music Week

Post a new comment